top of page

The Truth About Greece That Summer

71v-CbSpp9L._SL1360_.jpg
714pjxoDvjL._SL1360_.jpg

On May 8th, 2024, Jackie became a published Author! You can now order The Truth About Greece That Summer on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and various other retailers globally.

Embark on a Journey of Liberation and Self-Discovery in Greece: Jackie Theoharis' Riveting Tale of Freedom, Healing, and Unveiling Life's Contrasts Amidst a Pandemic.

 

Escape into the captivating memoir, The Truth About Greece That Summer, where Jackie Theoharis takes you on an unforgettable journey of liberation, healing, and self-discovery against the backdrop of Greece's enchanting islands. This book is not just a travelogue; it's a deeply personal narrative that resonates with the struggles and triumphs of every soul yearning for freedom in a world turned upside down by a pandemic.

 

In May 2020, amidst global chaos, Jackie finds herself at a crossroads. Battling a mental breakdown, she seizes a unique opportunity to travel to Greece - the land of her ancestors and the only place open without restrictions. Over the course of 90 days, she immerses herself in the beauty and complexities of islands like Lesvos, Milos, and Mykonos. Each destination becomes a chapter in her journey of introspection and renewal.

 

Jackie's story is raw and real. She navigates through a spectrum of experiences - from joyous adventures to challenging encounters, from the exploration of ancient heritage to the forging of new friendships. Her narrative is imbued with humor and honesty, addressing themes like mental health, toxic relationships, and cultural identity with a snarky yet poignant voice.

 

The Truth About Greece That Summer is more than a memoir. It's a beacon of hope and a testament to the healing power of travel. Jackie's experiences in these mystical isles serve as a guiding light, illustrating how resilience and joy can be found in unexpected places.

 

This book is a love letter to Greece, a tribute to personal resilience, and a bold call to dive headfirst into life's vibrant mosaic of contradictions. It's perfect for readers who loved Eat, Pray, Love and Mamma Mia, and for anyone seeking inspiration to overcome challenges with courage and humor. Join Jackie on this exhilarating journey and discover the transformative power of embracing life, one Greek island at a time.

DISCLAIMER: This book is a memoir and contains triggering content related to suicide, sexual abuse, religious disbelief, and toxic relationships. It contains strong language and is certainly not intended for children. Seriously, don’t let your kids read this. It reflects the author’s present recollections of experiences over time. Some names and characteristics have been changed, some events have been compressed, and some dialogue has been recreated. The author and publisher specifically disclaim all responsibility for any liability, loss or risk, personal or otherwise, that is incurred as a consequence, directly or indirectly, of the use and application of any of the contents of this book.

Jackie is available for interviews! Please email thetruthaboutgreecethatsummer@gmail.com for more information.

bottom of page